Ward Boundary changes


The commission’s report suggests that Brent should be represented by 57 councillors, six fewer than currently, and have 22 wards, one more than now. Under the draft proposals Brent would be divided into 13 three-councillor wards, and nine two-councillor wards. The wider Brent boundary and electoral boundaries for MPs are unaffected.

Proposal is to reduce size of Mapesbury ward and number of councillors from 3 to 2 and to change the name to Cricklewood.  The full recommendations and detailed interactive maps are available on the Commission’s website:  https://consultation.lgbce.org.uk.  Closes on 15 April 2019.



Have your say on Barnet’s political future: https://consultation.lgbce.org.uk/node/15057…

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England are recommending that the council’s political map should be redrawn.

Under the draft recommendations, Barnet would have:
– 63 councillors (the same as the current number)
– Those councillors should represent 14 three-councillor wards, 10 two-councillor wards and 1 one-councillor ward, across the council area.
– Barnet should have 25 wards, four more than there are now. The boundaries of all wards should change, none will stay the same.

You have until 13 May 2019 to submit your thoughts on our draft recommendations.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.